Tsk. Tsk.

So, I get it. You’re busy. You don’t have the time to write a short little blip about something that has embarrassed you. Writing doesn’t come naturally, or maybe you have lived a life free of embarrassment, which, if this is true, I hate you.

I want submissions. I want them so hard. I want to hear from other people about their lives, their cinematic blips. I want to laugh, relate to you, and quite freaking frankly, I want to try this submission thing because I have never tried it before.

I am extending the submission deadline because you have given me no other choice. You broke me. You have two more weeks. That means that for reals the deadline is no later than Friday the 24th. I will be open to any embarrassing moments that you will share with me, not just childhood memory ones. So, get cracking, or you’ll see this face in your nightmares for the rest of your life:

13 Comments

Filed under All of them.

13 responses to “Tsk. Tsk.

  1. Janice Geddes

    Maybe you should try a different topic? I’m no writer but, even if I were, I wouldn’t embarrass myself a second time by reliving an embarrassing incident in my life, especially for all the world to read. Or maybe I just embarrass myself harder than most. In any case, how about thinking up an alternate category for the writers out there?

  2. hmmm— maybe this will be my next blog- I actually have a doozie of one don’t know if it will be done by the 24th though 🙂

  3. Kira

    I think it’s a great idea! I promise I’m trying. Finals are over on Tuesday, and then I can attempt. I’m excited to read the submissions 🙂

  4. Maureen Broy

    nice ring

    ________________________________

  5. amy cormode

    Ok, is the point to share an embarrassing moment, or write it up all fancy and clever? Cause I am not up for fancy or clever writing, but I do have a few embarrassing moments I still laugh at myself over and would be willing to share.

  6. Connie

    You look constipated!

  7. Dori Jost

    Ok I have an embarrassing story starring ripped jeans and my toddler! When is the deadline? 😛

  8. Janice Geddes

    I am so glad you have friends who are less easily intimidated than I am!!!! Now, knowing that one of them is Erica, I only hope her submission isn’t about something awful I’ve done to her at some time. Mothers are SO good at that!

Leave a Reply

