Guest Post: Embarrasing Story #1.

Ladies and gentlemen! I am thrilled to share with you the first embarrassing story to land in my inbox. Thrilled because, well, somebody did what I asked them to do…AND because it takes a load off of me. And let’s face it. It’s ALL about me. Take it away, Jennifer!

Let me preface this by saying, Thank SIPNEL I was not on a date!

I was out to dinner with 2 friends when the waiter came to take our order. I went first and after I’d placed my order the waiter reached out his hand to take my menu. I, however, interpreted this as “I’d like to hold your hand.” I have absolutely no explanation whatsoever as to why I thought this. So, feeling a little awkward, I reached up and held his hand while placing my drink order.
Both my friends burst out laughing, and the waiter, clearly perplexed, said “O.K. Can I have your menu please.” At this point I realized…what? that I was an idiot? that I had forgotten I’d ever been in a restaurant before? that my brain had completely failed me? that this was the most embarrassed I’d ever been?

The waiter could not approach our table without laughing for the rest of the dinner. And I still get embarrassed when I tell this story. But it’s so damn funny that I have to tell it, at my own expense.

Coming up next: a saga involving poop.

6 Comments

Filed under Guest Post Series

6 responses to “Guest Post: Embarrasing Story #1.

  1. Janice Geddes

    I am laughing so hard I’m crying. It just took me a full five minutes to read a one minute story. Thank you, Jennifer, both for doing something I would TOTALLY have done and for proving me wrong about people revealing embarrassing stuff. I love being proved wrong when it’s this much fun!

  2. Kira

    Ha! That was great. Oh man, the awkwardness! I would have been bright red! Very funny, Jennifer 🙂

  3. amy

    ahhh this is great.

  4. This makes me laugh SO HARD. Every time. So. Hard.

Leave a Reply

